St Anne's Primary School

Thomas St, Rathkeale, Co Limerick

logo

069 64779

info@stannesps.ie

Thomas St.

Rathkeale, Co Limerick.

09:10 - 14:50

Monday to Friday

logo

069 64779

info@stannesps.ie

Thomas St.

Rathkeale, Co Limerick.

09:00 - 15:00

Monday to Friday

Slide background
We are now enrolling for September. Please feel free to contact us to arrange a visit to our school or for an enrolment application form.

St Anne's Primary School

Established in 1959.

Slide background

Celebrating 60 years in 2019

11 spacious classrooms, 7 smaller resource rooms, a computer room, a parents room and a fine sports hall.

Contact us Today

Our Programs

Slide background

We are now enrolling for September. Please feel free to contact us to arrange a visit to our school or for an enrolment application form.

Established in 1959.

St Anne's Primary School

Slide background

Celebrating 60 years in 2019

Slide background

Based in the town of Rathkeale in Co Limerick

The present school was built in 1959. It replaced an older structure. The sisters of mercy had come to the town in 1850 and had been to the fore in education provision in the parish. The first principal was Sr Peter.

Read more

Our staff

St Anne’s Primary School has over 25 members of staff.

Learn more

Activities

Our school has many extra curricular activities including

Learn more

Board of management

Our current Board of Management

Learn more

News and Events

School Calendar for the year 2019-2020

First Term:

August / September 2019

Croke Park for Staff:

School Re-opens for pupils on:                        Thursday 29th August 2019 at 9.10 a.m.

October/November 2019

Mid-Term Break:                    School closed Monday 28th October – Friday 1st November 2019 (inclusive)

Re-opening on Monday 4th November 2019 at 9.10a.m.

Christmas Holidays:                Closing on Friday 20th December 2019.

Second Term:

January 2020

School Re-opening:                 Monday 6th January 2020 at 9.10a.m.

February 2020

Mid-Term Break:                    School closed Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February 2020 (inclusive)                                                        Re-opening on Monday 24th February 2020 at 9.10a.m.

March 2020

St. Patrick’s Day:                    Closed on Monday 16th March and Tuesday 17th March 2020 (Vacation

day and Bank Holiday)

Easter Holidays:                      School Closed Monday 8th April –Friday 19th April 2020 (inclusive)

Re opening on Monday 20th April 2020

Third Term:

April 2020

School Re-opening:                 Monday 20thth April 2020 at 9.10a.m.

May 2020

School Closed:                        School Closed Monday 4th May 2020 (Bank Holiday) and Tuesday 5th

                                                                                                May-2020.  Re-opening on Wednesday 6th May 2020 at 9.10 a.m.

 

First Holy Communion:                                   Saturday, 9th. May 2020.

June 2020

School Closed:                       Monday 1st June 2020 (Bank Holiday) & Tuesday 2nd June 2020

                                                Re-opening on Wednesday 3rd June 2020 at 9.10a.m.

Summer Holidays:                School closing for Summer Vacation on Tuesday 30th June 2020.

In the event of any changes to the above during the year you will be notified in good time.

Recent Posts / Upcoming Events

Events and Activities up to October Mid-Term 2019.

 

September & October Swimming at Askeaton Pool for 1st to 6th Class
Tuesday 24th September at 9.30am School mass at beginning of year

All Classes

 

Thursday 26th September Mobile Farm visits St. Anne’s

All Classes

Friday 27th September Ice Cream van visits for good attendance and punctuality

All Classes

September & October Athletics & Cross Country

1st – 6th

Friday 4th October Coffee Morning for cancer in aid of Milford Hospice in school hall after mass.

All Welcome!

Wednesday 16th October Cross Country Competition

Limerick Racecourse

Friday 25th October Halloween Dress up & Spooky walk in Rathkeale

All Classes

Contact us

All fields are obligatory